Maman Poulet | Clucking away crookedly through media, politics and life

Magill Politician of the Year Awards

April 30th, 2008 · 14 Comments · Irish Politics, irishelection2007

Breaking News from Dublin City Centre is the announcement of the winners of the Magill magazine’s Politician of the Year awards. (Thanks to RM!!)

Campaigning politician of the year – Brian Hayes

Wigmore award – Gaffe of the year – Terence Flanagan (for copying Joan Burton’s speech)

One to watch – Sean Sherlock

Political Humourist of the year – John Drennan

Heckler of the year, Willie O’Dea

Media relations of the Year – John Downing

Survivor of the Year – Bertie Ahern

Senator of the year – Eugene Regan

TD of the year – Joan Burton

MEP of the year – Gay Mitchell

Minister of the Year – Brian Lenihan

Politician of the Year – Brian Cowen

Lifetime Achievement – PJ Mara

The judging panel consisted of –

Ursula Halligan – TV3, Ken Murry – INN, Paul O Brien – Examiner, Michael O Reagan – Irish Times, Eamon Delaney – Magill, Eileen Brophy – Q102, Pat Leahy – Sunday Business Post, Alan Ruddock – Sunday Independent, Jody Cocoran – Sunday Independent, Stephen O’Brien – Sunday Times, Justin McCarthy – Today FM, Fionnan Sheahan – Irish Independent, John Lee – Daily Mail



14 Comments so far